Communications

facebook application icon
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Hello to all my readers

Communication is the way humans relay information, important intel or contact each other. We use such a large array of devices.

It is amazing how communication types have changed over the years. In the past years, I am talking way back in the times of my grandparents, people communicated, promoted or got messages through was by telegraph, letters, newspaper, a human messenger, carrier pigeons (I am not sure if I am going too far back in history) or even a traveling family member.

The telephone came a bit later in the timeline and eventually the cell-phone which was improved into the smartphone. Tv’s are also something that was recently invented – my parent’s time. Let’s not forget computers.

Social media has become one of the most services for people to interact, communicate or converse with each other. It is so popular that there seems to be new social media platforms for you to sign up with and get posting.

Here are a few social media options:

Facebook founded in Febuarary 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg.

Twitter was founded by Jack Dorsey, Noah Glass, Biz Stone and Evan Williams in March 2006, and launched in July 2006.

Flickr was created by Ludicorp in 2004.

I have just recently joined Flickr, and I am very happy with the whole experience. Link to my Flickr account will be included at the bottom of the post. 

Tumblr was created by David Karp in 2007. But it is now currently owned by Automattic.

Instagram was created by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger. And it was launched in October 2010.

Skype was developed by Skype Communications S.a.r.l. in 2003, August.

Snapchat was created by Standford University students: Evan Spiegel, Bobby Murphy, and Reggie Brown and released on 8 July 2011.

Pinterest was founded by Ben Silbermann, Paul Sciarra and Evan Sharp on December 2009 and launched in January 2019.

LinkedIn was founded in 2002 but launched on May 5, 2003.  This networking is mainly used for professional networking.

There are so many more social media types out there, even more than I knew existed. When I started writing this post I never thought I would find information on over 100 different types of websites that you could use to communicate to people around the world. There is even a few that no longer exist.

I wonder how long we need to still wait until telepathy or holocasting will be invented and introduced into our everyday lives.

apps blur button close up
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Here is my Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/187981890@N03/. Come like my photos and follow me. 

Leave a comment